HowTo: How to Add Users via Google Workspace Sync on the Autopilot Platform

HowTo: How to Add Users via Google Workspace Sync on the Autopilot Platform


Adding users to CyberHoot’s Autopilot Platforms via Google Workspace Sync

If your company uses Google Workspace, you can use it as a simple and effective way to manage users within CyberHoot. Follow the steps below:

Instructions for Autopilot platform:

  1. Upon login, you will find yourself on the Dashboard screen. Select the client you want to add the Google Workspace users to.
  2. Click on “Users”.
  3. Click on the “Google”.
  4. Click on “Grant Google Access”.
  5. Enter the Google credentials and click on Allow.
  6. Click on Next.
  7. Select whether to sync the managers from Google Workspace or use a local one.
  8. You must choose between two options:  (1) Sync by users, or  (2) Sync by groups.
  9. Under the “Action” Column, users show as “Skipped” or “Syncd“. Click either word to switch users between “Skipped” or “Syncd”.
  10. Click “Sync Now” to synchronize users manually.  Users auto-sync every 4 hours.
  11. Click on Close. 
  12. Click on Users on the bread crumbs on the top left of the screen to see all sync’d users.

High Compliance Tip:

The video below shows you how to accomplish these steps as well as how to set up managers for each user.

Defining managers for each employee in CyberHoot is very important.  Employee managers are Carbon Copied (CC’d) on reminder emails sent to employees.  This only happens when an Employee has not completed an assignment by the due date.

This short video shows how to set up Google Workspace sync in CyberHoot for the Power Platform.

https://www.youtube.com/embed/entho13wHLk?si=ujNHt3CMCD1I2huM

What are the permissions used by CyberHoot to access Google Workspace? Does CyberHoot store my password?

Permission Authorization flow: